old and new…

We sit and watch the clouds pass by
where high above the rain
the sun is shining in your face
and I will try to feel the same
so I just close my eyes
I close my eyes…

When I fly like a bird
I’m falling, falling, falling
with my face in the dirt
I’m crawling, crawling, crawling to you.

We sit and watch umbrellas fly
dance in the rain and take the sky
the sky is falling in your face
I feel safe in your embrace
I close my eyes
I close my eyes

When I fly like a bird
I’m falling, falling, falling
with my face in the dirt
I’m crawling, crawling, crawling to you.

When you fell from the sky
I was crying, crying, crying
with a tear in my eye
I’m trying, trying, trying to be true
I’m trying, trying, trying to find you
crying for you…

©Claudia Heidegger, 2011

Leave a Reply

