G String at the Goldhawk :-)

At the end of July my lovely friend Carmen came over from Austria to visit me! We had a great time and I really enjoyed her company! One of the evenings we spent together we went to Gemma G String’s open mic night at the Goldhawk near Shepherd’s Bush were I played three of my songs. I can only recommend this open mic night, as the quality of the acts performing there was truly astounding! Also, I met Tom, an amazing guitarist who apparently also plays mandolin and banjo. He told me he would be interested in playing together – hopefully we will meet up soon to jam!

by the way…Goldhawk Road… have a listen!: 🙂

Leave a Reply

