my thoughts on musical identity, authenticity and the message of my songs… tell me what you think!

what I actually wanted to say…

When thinking about opportunities for me as a musician and about how to best communicate my music, message, thoughts and sounds, I first of all need to define that very thing – what is it that I want to convey? What is it that I want to tell people? How do I want my music to be perceived?

It’s hard to say what exactly it is that I want to do, as well as defining why I want to do it. As I mentioned before, writing songs to me is an extremely personal process and I’m not entirely sure why I feel the need to share this with complete strangers. Maybe it’s the urge for appreciation, for being acknowledged as a creative, even inspiring individual?
…anyway. Here’s what I don’t want to do: I don’t want to reinvent the wheel and reform popular music, nor would I want to educate…

View original post 1,546 more words

Leave a Reply

